Blog Categories:
New Blogs

Wi-Fi Alliance, the organization that represents the interests of router producers, decided to introduce new names for wireless standards.

801.11ax will be Wi-Fi 6.
802.11ac will be Wi-Fi 5.
802.11n will be Wi-Fi 4.

This will help us figure out if a router can support a newer standard than another router.



Blog ID : 226095

Category : Technologies

Date Added : 15-10-2018

Tags : Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi

Related Sites: